Foote in the Door presents PERSONALS at the Edmonton International Fringe

Personals2PERSONALS
Foote in the Door Productions bring this Off-Broadway musical comedy revue to the Edmonton Fringe.  Personals is directed Trish van Doornum, with Musical Direction by Daniel Belland.

PERSONALS  is a musical comedy revue penned by the writers of Friends (David Crane, Seth Friedman, Marta Kauffman, ) with music by composers including Stephen Schwartz and Alan Menken.   Set in New York City during the late 1980s, this show explores the ins and outs of dating through the Personal ads.

Note from Director Trish van Doornum:  “‘Personals’ is a wonderfully quirky musical revue about people seeking out love & relationships in the pre-internet era.  From overbearing mothers to the merging of baggage (emotional and otherwise), you’ll be charmed and delighted by these vignettes from the writers of ‘Friends’.

Featuring: Ruth Wong-Miller, Erin Vandermolen-Pater, Jesse Setka, Jennifer Lizee, Dustin Berube & Russell Farmer 

Venue: Hi Edmonton Hostel-Common Room
Running time: 90 minutes
Friday, August 14 – 8:30PM
Saturday, August 15 – 4:00PM
Sunday, August 16 – 2:00PM
Monday, August 17- 7:30pm
Tuesday, August 18 – 7:30PM
Wednesday, August 19- 7:30PM
Thursday, August 20 – 6:30PM
Friday, August 21 – 8:30PM
Saturday, August 22 – 2:00PM
Saturday, August 22 – 7:30PM
Sunday, August 24 – 2:00PM

Foote in the Door is an Edmonton based performance collective that was established by students who met in 2013 at Citadel’s Foote Theatre School.

Tags:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes